Published January 27th, 2014 at 10:00 am EST/EDT

I’ve actually already talked about this album. That being the case, I’m going to filch a pertinent paragraph from the original post:

It has been suggested that I shouldn’t call this album “[untitled]” and simply leave it at that, that I should instead conceive a more descriptive name for it. But “[untitled]” is its name. The title track is the only one that fits into the category “Where I’m going”, and those of you familiar with the song will already be aware that it is one gigantic question mark. It is not more defined because I was not more defined when I wrote it, and this entire album is a much more personal and specific reflection of me than most of my other work. It is about history and questions and laughter and no few scars. It is me, laid open, picked apart by poetry, and threaded through melody. It is a journey through the Self. And I can’t wait to share it with you all.

I really can’t explain this album any better than I already have. So for now I will simply leave you with the now official track list. You’ll note that some of the song titles are hyperlinks. This is because those songs have already been discussed on this blog, and so, like the old “Cold September Ground” tracks now reincarnated on “Faces in the Fog”, don’t need to be detailed any further.

Thus, next week, this series continues with “Weekend Job”.

Track List

  1. Cracked
  2. Weekend Job
  3. Wild Hair Time
  4. Buttons
  5. Hand-Me-Downs
  6. Lost Girls
  7. Coat of Scars
  8. Partners in Crime
  9. In a Hundred Different Ways
  10. Break Out
  11. Dancing in Flame (Tapestry of Me)
  12. Getting Lost
  13. [untitled]

Leave a Reply